利益冲突

我们所有人都应该避免利益冲突。当个人利益或行为妨碍或可能妨碍您在星巴克履行或应该为星巴克履行的职责时,即存在利益冲突。即使是道德立场最坚定的人也可能在无意中受到利益冲突的影响;即便潜在的利益冲突也可能会使人们对伙伴的行为或诚信产生怀疑。

除年度披露外,还须向伙伴的经理或所在部门/业务单位的副总裁披露潜在的利益冲突, 上述经理或副总裁将联系首席道德与合规官。如果伙伴愿意,也可以通过道德合规部直 接向首席道德与合规官披露。董事会成员应当向审计和合规委员会主席披露真实的、潜在的、或明显的利益冲突。

了解更多

下面是一些可能出现利益冲突的示例情况:
  • 受雇于或经营符合以下条件的公司(包括咨询公司):目前与星巴克有业务往来,或试图与星巴克建立业务关系,或者与星巴克存在竞争关系(例如,在竞争对手的咖啡店工作)
  • 您或您的直系亲属)在上述公司拥有实质性的直接投资
  • 在任何交易中代表非星巴克方与星巴克进行交涉(例如,帮助他人向星巴克销售产品和/或服务)
  • 以个人身份参与涉及星巴克利益的交易

礼品和招待

如果某礼品或恩惠可能会产生义务感,妨碍作出专业判断,或让人认为会出现这些情况,则该礼品或恩惠不得接受或给予。在判断一件礼品是否适当时,应考虑礼品的价值,并考虑赠送或接受该礼品的行为被公众知悉后是否会使您个人或星巴克处于尴尬境地。

赠予或接受贵重礼物、给予或接受隆重的招待均可能被视为企图以不正当手段影响业务关系。

不得赠予或接受现金礼品。(一些零售店伙伴因服务周到而接受合理小费则不在此列)。但是,在中国、日本、马来西亚、新加坡和泰国等地,在某些传统节日期间,互赠金钱是一种习俗,此时,伙伴可以与非政府商业伙伴互赠象征性金额的现金,但伙伴不得主动提出此类要求。

可以赠予或接受符合一般商业礼节、只具有象征性价值的礼品,如咖啡样品、咖啡杯或类似纪念品。严禁与其他企业(包括商店和餐厅)交易有价值的物品。

关于礼品了解更多

不得鼓励或怂恿与星巴克存在业务关系或希望与星巴克建立业务关系的任何有关人士邀请 自己进餐或任何形式的招待活动。赠予或接受贵重礼物、赠予或接受贵重礼物、给予或接 受隆重的招待均可能被视为企图以不正当手段影响业务关系。

关于娱乐体验了解更多

如果邀请进餐或其他形式的招待符合当地习俗且价格并不昂贵,则伙伴可以本着合乎情理的原则提出或接受此类邀请,但只能偶尔为之。更多其他指导信息,请参考您所在部门的差旅和/或费用指导原则。

星巴克禁止提供、赠予、索取或接受任何形式的贿赂或引诱。参与此类活动将受到严厉处罚。

国际业务

伙伴必须遵守与关税和贸易相关的所有当地及境外法律。星巴克向政府机构提供的有关商业交易的信息必须准确真实。伙伴向任何海关官员或受雇于星巴克从事进出口活动的任何机构提供的所有信息,都必须准确真实。

了解更多

在代表星巴克进行国际商业活动时,请务必透彻理解相关法律,并充分了解任何以星巴克名义进行经营的第三方,以确保他们代表星巴克做出恰当的决策。

星巴克伙伴不得通过提供或收取任何形式的贿赂或回扣,来影响任何商业决策的结果。

与政府交往


星巴克的公司政策要求我们秉承诚实公正的原则与政府官员打交道,并遵守政府的合法要求和程序。

伙伴与政府打交道时必须做到诚实坦率。

向任何境外机构或政府官员付款时,必须遵守美国和相关国家/地区的法律。星巴克或代表星巴克向境外机构或政官员付款时,仅限于已提供的服务,且依其服务性质,付款数额也是合理的。

为加快当地业务进程或为影响当地政府官员而提供任何形式的礼品或礼金,均属于违反星巴克公司政策,并可能触犯法律。在任何情况下,伙伴付款时均不得违反法律,也不得诱使政府官员与星巴克进行业务往来。

如果政府或管理部门的代表与您联系,要求您提供信息或接受检查,您应该立即告知您的经理。您的经理将会采取相应措施或联系相关部门,以获得相应指导。

了解更多

伙伴与政府打交道时必须做到诚实坦率,不得指示或鼓励其他伙伴或其他任何人向任 何政府工作人员或代表提供虚假信息或误导性信息。伙伴不得指示或鼓励任何人销毁 与调查有关的记录。

特定伙伴将定期收到有关遵守相关联邦法律的通知和培训,包括有关游说信息披露、反行贿和反腐败的法律。

销售行为和广告

在所有销售和广告活动中,星巴克均将过硬的产品和服务作为竞争的立足点。与顾客或潜在顾客沟通的信息必须真实准确。对于产品和服务的任何陈述都必须能够实现。

了解更多

我们销售的是我们产品的质量,我们不贬低我们的竞争对手。

公平竞争

公平竞争法旨在推动自由市场中的正当竞争。推动自由和公开的竞争最符合星巴克的利益。星巴克必须独立作出商业决策,不受与供应商或竞争对手的正式或非正式协议影响而限制竞争。我们认为遵守这些法律至关重要。

了解更多

在从事星巴克的商业活动时,所有伙伴都必须:

  • 不与竞争对手讨论定价、生产或市场等话题
  • 不与顾客或供应商约定转售价格
  • 始终以符合我们核心价值的方式提供星巴克的服务和产品
  • 不诱使第三方违背现有协议
  • 不进行会被视为试图排挤现有或潜在竞争对手、或试图操纵市场价格的行为

Conflict of Interest

We all must avoid conflicts of interest. A conflict of interest exists when a personal interest or activity interferes or appears to interfere with the duties that you perform at, or owe to, Starbucks. A conflict of interest may unconsciously influence even the most ethical person and the mere appearance of a conflict may cause a partner’s acts or integrity to be questioned.

In addition to annual disclosure, potential conflicts of interest must be disclosed to the partner’s manager or the vice president in charge of the partner’s department or business unit, who will contact the chief ethics and compliance officer (CECO). If preferred, disclosure can be made directly to the CECO via Ethics & Compliance. Members of the Board of Directors should disclose actual, potential or apparent conflicts of interest to the Chair of the Audit & Compliance Committee.

LEARN MORE

Some examples of situations in which conflicts of interest may arise:
  • Being employed by or operating a firm, including consulting, that does or desires to do business with Starbucks or that competes with Starbucks (for example, working in a competitor’s coffee shop)
  • Making a substantial direct investment in such a firm (by you or a member of your immediate family)
  • Acting on behalf of anyone besides Starbucks in any transaction with Starbucks (for example, helping someone sell products and/or services to Starbucks)
  • Engaging personally in transactions in which Starbucks has an interest

Starbucks Conflicts of Interest Standard

Gifts & Entertainment

A gift or favor should not be accepted or given if it might create a sense of obligation, compromise your professional judgment or create the appearance of doing so. In deciding whether a gift is appropriate, you should consider its value and whether public disclosure of the gift would embarrass you or Starbucks.

Giving or accepting valuable gifts or entertainment might be construed as an improper attempt to influence the relationship.

Trading items of value with other businesses, including shops and restaurants, is strictly prohibited. Starbucks prohibits offering, giving, soliciting or receiving any form of bribe or inducement. There are serious penalties for engaging in this conduct. 

LEARN MORE ABOUT GIFTS

A gift of money should never be given or accepted. (Some retail partners, however, may accept customary tips for service well done.) A gift of nominal value may be given or accepted if it is a common business courtesy, such as coffee samples, a coffee cup, or a similar token.

During traditional gift-giving seasons in areas where it is customary to exchange gifts of money, partners should not solicit but may exchange cash with nongovernmental business associates in nominal amounts. Please consult local procedures for additional information.

Starbucks Gifts & Entertainment Standard

LEARN MORE ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT

Partners may offer or accept meals and entertainment if they are reasonable and customary, appropriate, occur infrequently and are not expensive. Please consult the travel and/or expense guidelines for your business unit or department for additional guidance.

You may not encourage or solicit meals or entertainment from anyone with whom Starbucks does business or from anyone who desires to do business with Starbucks. Giving or accepting valuable gifts or entertainment might be construed as an improper attempt to influence the relationship.

International Business

Partners must comply with all local and foreign laws regarding customs and trade. Starbucks will be accurate and truthful in representing business transactions to government agencies. All information that a partner furnishes to any customs official or to any agent hired by Starbucks to facilitate imports and exports must be accurate and truthful.

LEARN MORE

If you conduct business internationally on behalf of Starbucks, please make sure you have a thorough understanding of these laws and know enough about any third parties doing business in Starbucks name to ensure they are making appropriate decisions on our behalf.

Starbucks partners at no time are permitted to influence the outcome of any business decision by exchanging bribes or kickbacks of any kind.

Interaction with the Government


Starbucks policy is to deal honestly and fairly with government authorities and to comply with valid governmental requests and processes. Payments made to any foreign agent or government official must be lawful under the laws of the United States and the foreign country. Payments by or on behalf of Starbucks to foreign agents or government officials should always be strictly for services rendered and should be reasonable in amount given the nature of those services. 

We must be truthful and straightforward in our dealings with the government.
It is against Starbucks policy (and may be a breach of law) to offer or make a payment or gift of any kind in order to facilitate a local process or to influence a local government official. Under no circumstances may a partner make payments in violation of the law or to induce a government official to do business with Starbucks. If you are contacted by a government or regulatory representative and asked to provide information or submit to an inspection, you should inform your manager immediately. Your manager will take appropriate actions or contact the appropriate department for guidance.

LEARN MORE

We must be truthful and straightforward in our dealings with the government and may not direct or encourage another partner or anyone else to provide false or misleading information to any government official or representative. Partners must not direct or encourage anyone to destroy records relevant to an investigation.

Certain partners will be notified and trained on a regular basis for the purposes of compliance with relevant federal laws, including those regarding lobbying disclosure, anti-bribery and anti-corruption.

Sales Practices and Advertising

Starbucks competes on the merits of our products and services in all sales and advertising. Our communications with our customers or potential customers must be truthful and accurate. When we say something about our products and services, we must be able to substantiate it.

LEARN MORE

We sell the quality of what we do; we do not disparage our competitors.

Fair Competition

Fair competition laws are intended to promote vigorous competition in a free market. It is in Starbucks best interest to promote free and open competition. Starbucks must make its own business decisions, free from understandings or agreements with competitors or suppliers that restrict competition. We consider compliance with these laws of vital importance.

LEARN MORE

When conducting Starbucks business, all partners must:

  • Not discuss pricing, production or markets with competitors
  • Not set resale prices with customers or suppliers
  • Always present Starbucks services and products in a manner consistent with our core values
  • Not induce a third party to breach an existing agreement
  • Never act in a manner that could be seen as an attempt to exclude present or potential competitors or to control market prices